Does Dairy Queen have dairy-free ice cream? (What to know!)
Dairy Queen (DQ) is a well-known soft ice cream and fast food chain in the United States. Their blizzard is iconic and absolutely delicious.
But with the rise of vegan options and more and more people opting for dairy-free options, it made us wonder, does Dairy Queen offer a dairy-free option? We looked into it and here’s what we found…
Does Dairy Queen have dairy-free ice cream?
Yes, Dairy Queen has a dairy-free ice cream bar. In fact, they also offer dairy-free meals for people of all ages with dairy allergies. So next time you want some delicious dairy-free ice cream, head over to Dairy Queen and indulge.
Dairy Queen’s dairy-free ice cream treats are made with coconut ice cream and vegan chocolate.
To learn more about Dairy Queens dairy free, read on…
Is there a dairy-free blizzard at Dairy Queen?
Unfortunately, Dairy Queen does not currently offer any dairy-free Blizzard. All of their signature blizzards have dairy.
This is unfortunate because DQ Blizzard is a fan favorite. Hopefully DQ will soon introduce some dairy-free options for their signature Blizzard.
Can you get a free blizzard at Dairy Queen?
Some clients even get a free blizzard from DQ. But how do you get free Blizzard from Dairy Queen? Take the following steps:
- Get the official Dairy Queen app. It can be found in the App Store, or if you have an android, you can download it from the Google Play Store.
- Set up an account or sign up
- You can now redeem your Free Mini Blizzard at any participating U.S. location.
Dairy Queen also offers Royal Blizzard Treats or Blizzard Freebies for birthdays, redeemable for 14 days.
You can get these freebies by signing up for Dairy Queen’s Birthday Club. They also guarantee free Blizzard if your Blizzard isn’t upside down.
That’s because Dairy Queen Blizzards and other shake mixes are made by blending blends like Reese’s and Oreos, which are considered thicker and hold their place even when turned upside down.
However, keep in mind that these gifts can only be redeemed or given once per transaction.
Ingredients Used to Make Dairy-Free Cream Bars at Dairy Queen
Dairy Queen uses a variety of ingredients to make their dairy-free cream bars. Here are some of the ingredients used to make dairy-free cream bars:
- Frozen Dessert Ingredients: Corn syrup, sugar, water, coconut oil, maltodextrin, coconut cream with approximately 2-3% vanilla extract or less, guar gum, xanthan gum, carob gum, carrageenan, diglycerides and single
- Coating Composition: Sugar, Coconut Oil, Cocoa with Alkali, Salt, Soy Lecithin, Corn Starch and Natural Flavors
What dairy-free options are available at Dairy Queen?
These are frozen meals from DQ that are 100% dairy free
- misty slush
- Starkiss Popsicle
- Non-Dairy Dilly Bars
- Brownie slices
- Chocolate topping (not fudge)
- Oreo cookie sheet
- Peanut Butter Topping
- Pineapple Topping
- strawberry topping
- Vanilla Syrup (for coffee)
Dairy Queen Restaurant’s Dairy-Free Menu Guide
Since Dairy, Queen has also offered dairy-free meals to customers with dairy allergies. Here’s a guide to dairy-free menus:
- Sandwiches and hot dogs: Chili Hot Dogs (No Cheese), Giant Hot Dogs, Hot Dogs, Crispy Chicken Sandwiches, Grilled Chicken Sandwiches, Crispy Flamethrower Chicken Sandwiches and more
- breakfast: Steak fingers, sausage, bacon, ham, hash browns and chicken strips
- Dip: Honey Mustard, BBQ, Wild Buffalo, Sour Sweat and BBQ
- chicken: Honey BBQ Sauce Chicken Strips, rotisserie-style chicken fillets, butter-free chicken strip baskets, or toast.
- Food for children: Kids fries, bananas, chicken strips, hot dogs and hamburgers
- Salad dressing: Dijon Honey Mustard, Italian Light, Balsamic Vinegar and more.
What is the most popular blizzard at Dairy Queen?
Here is a list of the most popular Blizzards you can enjoy at Dairy Queen:
- Oreo Blizzard
- Pecan Pie Blizzard
- vanilla core
- M&M’s Blizzard
- Butterfly Fingers Blizzard
- Health Blizzard
- red velvet blizzard
- Salted Caramel Truffle Blizzard
- S’more Blizzard
- Oreo Mocha Fudge Blizzard
What are the popular Blizzard flavors?
Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Blizzard is one of America’s most popular ice cream flavors. However, this blizzard isn’t dairy-free.
The chunks of dough in Blizzard are just the right size, and there are a lot of them in a pack.
This Blizzard is delicious, with the perfect balance of cookie dough and ice cream.
Does the Dairy Queen restaurant contain any allergens?
Yes, there may be an allergen disclaimer in Dairy Queen. This may be because some Dairy Queen locations may contain food contact allergens.
Cross-contact is possible due to the presence of allergens in some DQs.
However, there is no guarantee that any food will be allergy-free. But you can get accurate information from the ingredients used and the menu at a specific location.
What are the healthiest dairy queen foods to eat?
DQ is popular for its soft serve ice cream, but its menu also includes a range of delicious healthy lunch and dinner options.
Some of the healthiest foods on offer at Dairy Queen include Best Cheese Burger, Grilled Chicken Sandwich, Quarter Pound Cheese Grill Burger and Snickerdoodle Cookie Dough Blizzard.
Want to learn more about Dairy Queen? Read the next article to find out if Dairy Queen accepts Apple Pay
Dairy Queen does have dairy-free ice cream and dairy-free meals for all ages, with a variety of options to choose from.
But thanks to Dairy Queen there are many places. Each restaurant chain site has its management and staff.
Some may have different owners. This means that procedures, ingredients used, menu options and food offerings may change.
Also, keep in mind that menus, ingredients, cooking processes, management, food sources and restaurant protocols are all subject to change at any time.
Be sure to study the menu carefully and discuss your dietary preferences with the staff before ordering.